I did it!

Well, I actually did a couple of things, but if I said, “I did them,” I’d have to be writing an entirely different blog!

#1 – I signed up for Nutrisystem today.  I wouldn’t say I’m excited about it, but I am looking forward to the controlled portions and such.  I was looking through the members website and I’m pretty impressed with the tools they offer.  I had a little fun making my page and listing 10 facts about me (including the fact that when I was a size 12 a guy wanted to know what catalog to order me from!  lol!!!).

For my target weight I put 10 pounds under my highest weight (by bmi).  I figure that gives me a little bit of cushion.  It’s also about 10 to 15 pounds higher than where I was last time I was on the system.  So this time around I’m looking at loosing 75 pounds.  Hopefully controlling my eating like this, I’ll be able to make that by the big party next October and exceed my 52 pounds in 52 weeks.  Now it’s 75 pounds in 42 weeks…  oooh, that sounds a little scary.

#2 – Making the most of my last few days of food freedom (lol) and neither hubby nor I wanting to cook, we ordered pizza.  I had a coupon for a free pasta breadbowl with the pizza…  that was my dinner.  I ate the pasta and maybe 1/3 – 1/2 of the bowl.  Now I’m kind of regretting it.  My tummy’s upset.  I don’t think I’ll do that again.  Back to my regular eating habits until my Nutri-food comes in!!!

Leave a Reply

