Bull horns or bullhorns?

The last time I wrote anything, I was going to look into some kind of system to follow, that I can stick to, since I’m not doing so hot on my own…  taking the bull by the horns so to speak (although I don’t know why anyone would actually want to grab a bull by the horns – lol). 

The one thing that probablly stood out to anyone who read my last little rant was my mention of Nutrisystem.  I’ve used it before and did quite well with it.  However I never got to the maintenance phase.  If I had I’d like to think that I’d still be a size 10 to 12 at 5’10”.  But alas, here I am at a 20 to 22.  Boooo…

So anyway, looked into it, and hubby and I figured it would be doable for me, and would help ensure he and the kiddos would be eating healthier too.

So, payday is Wednesday and I’ll be ordering my first month of meals.  It’s been a good 15 years or so since I was on the system last.  There are a few things that are the same, but many that have changed.  The only thing I’m worried about is that I’ve been trying to eat fresh as much as possible, so I’m scared I might not like the pre-packaged taste.  But time will tell, I guess.

I’ll aslo have to keep my eyes out for monthly package discounts.  I know when you sign up you get something like 3 weeks free – 1 for each of 3 months.  If I can find out how to keep getting that week free I’ll be in hog heaven.  Although I did read an article the otehr day that said there are usually discount codes out there.  I’ll just have to be vigilant!

Fab and 40, here I come!

Leave a Reply

