No ‘Poo – Haning’ In!

It’s been almost a month since my last update, so I figured I’d let everyone know how things are going.

First of all, that pesky greasy spot on the back of my head has gone away.  That area does get kind of heavy after a few days, but doesn’t get matted down or stringy like you would think greasy hair would do.  It’s become my timer…  back of the head feels heavy, time to bust out the baking soda!

Last time I updated I was having trouble figuring out what to do to condition my hair.  It was getting dry and brittle at the ends and it was developing some major static cling!  Since then I’ve started using a spray conditioner (by Aveeno I believe) and the static is gone and my ends aren’t as dry as they were (although not where I would like them to be).  It’s also helping with tangles while my hair is wet.

I’m down to cleaning my hair with baking soda about twice a week.  Sometimes I need a water rinse depending on what’s going on.  I’m sure that will go up soon with my training and trail running I’ve just started.

Before I wrap it up for the night, I want to reflect a bit.  I started the no ‘poo process this time around because during my last attempt a skin irritation I had completely disappeared.  When I shampooed again it reappeared.  So far I still have the irritation.  While it does seem to be clearing up more and more since that last shampoo, I wonder if it may be something else that was causing it all along.  If so I’m not sure if I’ll stick to no ‘poo or not.  I definitely miss having soft, silky hair.

Leave a Reply

