Bad Mood

So, I woke up this morning in a bad mood.  It carried over from yesterday, coupled with some disappointing news late last night.  Normally bad moods are just that….  bad.  For me though, they help me focus.  Just hope I’m not focused on being mad at you!  lol!!!

The good thing about bad moods is that they motivate me to do that one thing I’m never motivated to do…. exercise!  I learned many years ago that no matter what’s going on, exrcising helps clear my head.  You think I’d do it more often.  I do try, but it can be hard to get away.  Like yesterday, I wanted to take Keno out for a walk or to the playground at the mall or something, but circumstances ended up leaving us stuck at home all day.

Everyone hears that exercise has to be a priority…  and so does family, and so does your job performance, and so on.  In the end, the priority is spread among many things, no longer making any of them a priority…  and generally stressing people out.

Family is my number one priority.  It always will be.  And because I am the primary bread winner, that pretty much makes work my second priority.    I could keep going, but I think you get the idea…  exercise is not number one, and it won’t be for at least a few more years.

Maybe I need to be mad more often.  LOL!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Pam
    Oct 06, 2010 @ 03:07:10

    You are so right about priorities. Sometimes I’d love to be a kid again – I couldn’t wait until I was a grown-up, but if I’d known then what I know now… LOL! I hope your bad mood took a hike. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

