Woo-hoo!!! I like to dance! Yeah!!!

So, last year I was teaching a belly dance class to employees of my school district for its wellness program. Today was my first class back, and damn if I didn’t realize how much I missed it!!!

I was actually kind of dreading getting back into it, but I got myself a list together of what I wanted to go over and even started putting together a new choreography. This routine is a lot more fun and energetic than the one last year.

By the end of the session I was red and pink all over, and boy did it feel good!

Time to go clean out the garage for our yard sale this weekend, and then start planning my class for next week!

Have a great night! Toodles!!! =)

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Pam
    Oct 01, 2010 @ 04:14:16

    Holy crap! You did a belly dance class, AND you’re cleaning out the garage??? Man, I want some of your energy! LMAO!

    Glad you enjoyed the class. I keep thinking I’d like to try belly dancing, but I don’t know anyone here who’s into it, and I’m too chicken to go on my own. I might just have to muster up the courage one of these days though. It seems to me that it would be good exercise, and lots of fun.

    Reply

    • nooney72
      Oct 02, 2010 @ 12:33:58

      Well…. it was more like hubby cleaning the garage. =)

      There are tons of belly dance DVD’s out there! My friends and I get together on Monday nights at each others’ houses and dance to a DVD. So far I think the best ones we’ve found are by Delfina and the belly dance twins, Neena and Veena. And who knows, maybe after trying those for a while you may want to go to a class, even without a friend! =)

      Reply

  2. Pam
    Oct 03, 2010 @ 00:57:40

    Oooh thanks – I’ll keep an eye out for those!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

